The Artwork of Roland Tamayo

Sometimes I run across some beautiful artistic reaction to things aquatic that really takes my breath away, whether a mural, a glass sculpture, or in this case, paintings. I was perusing my tumblr dashboard this morning and saw this:This is the work of artist Roland Tamayo. According to his website, he apparently used to work as a concept artist for video games and now does a lot of work combining elements of nature with man-made things. Here is another of my favorites:and this one as well….There is a link to his website over to the right. Click over and take a look. There are some whimsical and amazing paintings that you can peruse. (When everything around me starts to feel the same and uniform, and all I can think is “jaded jaded cynicism jaded”, looking at art that is not only beautiful but whimsical and provocative really helps.)

This entry was posted in Art, Fish, Ocean, Sunfish and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment